

GOVT OF ASSAM OFFICE OF THE DISTRICT COMMISSIONER SRIMANTA SANKARDEV NAGAR:HOJAI (Panchayat Election)

No.HJD.9/2024/Panchayat Ele./01

Date: 30/12/2024

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of Section 66 (1) of the Assam Panchayat Act, 1994, read with Sub-Rule 2(a) of Rule (8) of the Assam Panchayat (Constitution) Rule, 1995 and as per Section 66(2) and Section 67(1) of the Assam Panchayat Act, 1994 read with Sub-Rule (2)(b) & (c) of Rule (8) of the Assam Panchayat (Constitution) Rule, 1995 as amended the District Commissioner, Hojai hereby reserves the following Zilla Parishad Constituencies of Hojai District as shown below for Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe and Women candidates for election to the Zilla Parishad member for the upcoming Panchayat Election, 2025.

SI. No.	Name of Zila Parishad Constituency	Reservation Status	
1	Borpani	Women Reserved	
2	Rajbari	Open	
3	Doboka	Open	
4	Radhanagar	Open	
5	Murajhar	Women Reserved	
6	Nilbagan-Islamnagar	Open	
7	Chowdhury Bazar	Women Reserved	
8	Kaki	Women Reserved	
9	Ranipukhuri	SC Open	
10	Padumpukhuri	Women Reserved	
11	Udali	Women Reserved	
12	Lumding	Open	

Reservation Details:

i.	SC (open)	:	1 No.
ii.	SC (Women)	:	Nil
iii.	ST (open)	:	Nil
iv.	ST (Women)	:	Nil
v.	Women (open)	:	6 Nos.
vi.	Open category	:	5 Nos.

District Commissioner, 5 Hojai

Memo No. HJD.9/2024/Panchayat Ele./01

Date:-30/12/2024

Copy forwarded for favour of kind information and necessary action to:-

- 1. The Addl. Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Panchayat and Rural Development Department.
- 2. The Commissioner of Panchayat & Rural Development, Assam.
- 3. The Secretary, State Election Commission, Assam Housefed Complex, Guwahati- 6.
- 4. The Hon'ble Member of Parliament, Kaziranga H.P Constituency.
- 5. The Hon'ble Member of Assam Legislative Assembly, Hojai/Lumding/Binakandi Constituency.
- 6. The Chief Executive Officer, Hojai Zilla Parishad.
- 7. The Co-District Commissioner, Lumding Co-District.
- 8. The Addl. District Commissioner (Panchayat), Hojai.
- 9. The B.D.O, (all) under Hojai Zila Parishad for information & wide publicity.
- 10. The GP Secretary (all) under Hojai District for information & wide publicity.
- 11. The D.I.P.R.O Hojai for wide publicity.
- 12. The President/ Secretary of all recognized political parties for information.

District Commissioner, Hojai 8